Academy Awards ® at Little Golden Guy

    Years    |    Categories   
Search more
    Log In | Register   |   Vote
22nd Academy Awards


8 The Heiress

7 Come to the Stable

7 All the King's Men

6 Champion

6 Battleground

4 Sands of Iwo Jima

4 12 O'Clock High

3 Jolson Sings Again

3 Pinky

3 A Letter to Three Wives

2 My Foolish Heart

2 Prince of Foxes

2 Little Women

2 Adventures of Don Juan

2 The Fallen Idol

Click here to vote



4 The Heiress

3 All the King's Men

2 Battleground

2 A Letter to Three Wives

2 12 O'Clock High

12 O'Clock High - Darryl F. Zanuck
Battleground - Dore Schary
Heiress, The - William Wyler
Letter to Three Wives, A - Sol C. Siegel
WinAll the King's Men - Robert Rossen
All the King's Men - Robert Rossen
Battleground - William A. Wellman
Fallen Idol, The - Carol Reed
Heiress, The - William Wyler
WinLetter to Three Wives, A - Joseph L. Mankiewicz
Come to the Stable - Loretta Young
Edward My Son - Deborah Kerr
My Foolish Heart - Susan Hayward
Pinky - Jeanne Crain
WinHeiress, The - Olivia de Havilland
12 O'Clock High - Gregory Peck
Champion - Kirk Douglas
Hasty Heart, The - Richard Todd
Sands of Iwo Jima - John Wayne
WinAll the King's Men - Broderick Crawford
Supporting Actress
Come to the Stable - Celeste Holme
Come to the Stable - Elsa Lanchester
Pinky - Ethel Barrymore
Pinky - Ethel Waters
WinAll the King's Men - Mercedes McCambridge
Supporting Actor
All the King's Men - John Ireland
Battleground - James Whitmore
Champion - Arthur Kennedy
Heiress, The - Ralph Richardson
Win12 O'Clock High - Dean Jagger
Writing (Motion Picture Story)
Come to the Stable - Clare Booth Luce
It Happens Every Spring - Valentine Davies, Shirley W. Smith
Sands of Iwo Jima - Harry Brown
White Heat - Virginia Kellog
WinStratton Story - Douglas Morrow
Writing (Story and Screenplay)
Jolson Sings Again - Sidney Buchman
Paisan - Sergio Amidei, Federico Fellini, Alfred Hayes, Marcello Pagliero, Roberto Rossellini
Passport to Pimlico - T. E. B. Clarke
Quiet One, The - Helen Levitt, Janice Loeb, Sidney Meyers
WinBattleground - Robert Pirosh
Writing (Screenplay)
All the King's Men - Robert Rossen
Bicycle Thief, The - Cesare Zavattini
Champion - Carl Foreman
Fallen Idol, The - Graham Greene
WinLetter to Three Wives, A - Joseph L. Mankiewicz
Cinematography (Black & White)
Champion - Frank Planer
Come to the Stable - Joseph Lashelle
Heiress, The - Leo Tover
Prince of Foxes - Leon Shamroy
WinBattleground - Paul C. Vogel
Cinematography (Color)
Barkleys of Broadway, The - Harry Stradling Sr.
Jolson Sings Again - William Snyder
Little Women - Robert Planck, Charles Schoenbaum
Sand - Charles G. Clarke
WinShe Wore a Yellow Ribbon - Winton Hoch
Film Editing
All the King's Men - Al Clark, Robert Parrish
Battleground - John Dunning
Sands of Iwo Jima - Richard L. Van Enger
Window, The - Frederic Knudtson
WinChampion - Harry Gerstad
Art Direction - Set Decoration (Black & White)
Come to the Stable - Paul S. Fox, Thomas Little, Lyle Wheeler, Joseph C. Wright
Madame Bovary - Cedric Gibbons, Richard A. Pefferle, Jack Martin Smith, Edwin B. Willis
WinHeiress, The - Harry Horner, Emile Kuri, John Meehan
Art Direction - Set Decoration (Color)
Adventures of Don Juan - Edward Carrere, Lyle Reifsnider
Saraband - William Kellner, Jim Morahan, Michael Relph
WinLittle Women - Cedric Gibbons, Paul Groesse, Jack D. Moore, Edwin B. Willis
Costume Design (Black & White)
Prince of Foxes - Vittorio Nino Novarese
WinHeiress, The - Edith Head, Gile Steele
Costume Design (Color)
Mother is a Freshman - Kay Nelson
WinAdventures of Don Juan - Travilla, Marjorie Best, Leah Rhodes
Sound Recording
Once More, My Darling -
Sands of Iwo Jima -
Win12 O'Clock High -
Special Effects
Tulsa -
WinMighty Joe Young -
Music (Scoring of a Dramatic or Comedy Picture)
Beyond the Forest - Max Steiner
Champion - Dimitri Tiomkin
WinHeiress, The - Aaron Copland
Music (Scoring of a Musical Picture)
Jolson Sings Again - George Duning, Morris Stoloff
Look for the Silver Lining - Ray Heindorf
WinOn the Town - Roger Edens, Lennie Hayton
Music (Song)
Come to the Stable - Mack Gordon, Alfred Newman
It's a Great Feeling - Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne
My Foolish Heart - Ned Washington, Victor Young
So Dear to My Heart - Eliot Daniel, Larry Morey
WinNeptune's Daughter - Frank Loesser
Short Subjects (One-Reel)
Roller Derby Girl - Justin Herman
So You Think You're Not Guilty - Gordon Hollingshead
Spills and Chills - Walton C. Ament
Water Trix - Pete Smith
WinAquatic House-Party - Jack Eaton
Short Subjects (Two-Reel)
Boy and the Eagle - William Lasky
Chase of Death - Irving Allen
Grass Is Always Greener, The - Gordon Hollingshead
Snow Carnival - Gordon Hollingshead
WinVan Gogh - Gaston Diehl, Robert Haessens
Short Subjects (Cartoons)
Hatch Up Your Troubles - Frederick Quimby
Magic Fluke - Stephen Bosustow
Toy Tinkers - Walt Disney
WinFor Scent-imental Reasons - Edward Selzer
Documentary (Short Subjects)
1848 -
Rising Tide, The -
WinChance to Live, A - Richard de Rochemont
WinSo Much for So Little - Edward Selzer
Documentary (Features)
Kenji Comes Home - Paul F. Heard
WinDaybreak in Udi -
Studios with most noms
20th Century Fox 23
MGM 16
Warner Bros. 13
Columbia 10
Paramount 10

Studios with most wins
20th Century Fox 5
Paramount 5
Columbia 3
Warner Bros. 3